Cooking Classes in Hanoi


Cooking class in our restaurant Chim Sao in Hanoi

 
Chim Sao Restaurant
  Our gastronomy tour starts with a delicious breakfast of pho, the famous Vietnamese soup. You then visit Dong Xuan Market, Hanoi Central Market, where you will admire the myriads of local products and the fierce bargaining. Degustation of fresh specialties in a nearby street, including pho, the traditional Vietnamese soup, bahn cuon, a rice and grilled pork cake, and bun cha. You then cross Old Hanoi in a cyclo to go to Hom Market, where we buy all the ingredients for our next step: a delicious lunch, prepared in front of you with all the necessary explanations in one of the most famous Vietnamese restaurants in Hanoi, Chim Sao (« The whistling bird »), located in an old colonial house dating from the 1900’s. Return at your hotel around 16:00.

We also offer you the possibility of taking only a cooking class at the Chim Sao, which you have to reach on your own.    

We also offer you the possibility of taking only a cooking class at the Chim Sao, whish you have to reach on your own.


Rates per person in US dollars (drinks not included)

  1 pers. 2 pers. 3 pers. 4-5 pers.
Complete tour $100 $58 $43 $36
Cooking class only $70 $40 $36 $30




Cooking class in the Hanoi countryside

   

Pick up at your hotel around 8:30 to cross the Red River on the Chuong Duong Bridge, drive past the famous Long Bien Bridge, and then on a dyke all the way to a morning local market, where we taste some delicious street food such as pho, the traditional Vietnamese soup, banh cuon, a rice and grilled pork cake, and bun cha.We then go to a nearby district where many Vietnamese artists live. The mother of Mrs Phuong, one of our owners, takes you to her vegetables and herbs garden alongside the river to pick up some of the ingredients for the cooking class.

The cooking class takes place in Mrs Phuong’s beautiful house. You will prepare at least 4 dishes such as green pumpkin soup with fresh onions, small fried eggplants with herbs, fried yellow pumpkin with garlic, pork in banana leaves with herbs, caramel pork, fried pork or fresh shrimps spring rolls (nems), etc., which you then share around the table.
 
 
After lunch, you can visit one or two artists’ homes such as the one of Mr Thai (photos hereunder), decorated with their works and numerous antiques. They are homestays, therefore the visit is possible only if there are no clients staying in them. Return to Hanoi mid-afternoon.
 

   


The cooking class can also takes place end of the afternoon, with pick-up at your hotel at 16:30 and diner with what you prepared.

We also offer you the possibility of taking only the cooking class, in which case you have to go on your own to Mrs. Phuong’s house.

Rates per person in US dollars (drinks not included)

  1 pers. 2 pers. 3 pers. 4-5 pers.
Complete tour $100 $58 $43 $36
Cooking class only $70 $40 $36 $30

SEE IN THIS SITE THE LINK :  [ Our homestay houses and gastronomy restaurant in Hanoi ]

See also our excellent cooking class in Saigon






Oriental Bridge Travel™ ©2014 All rights reserved on texts and photos. Site administrator: aile@mail.com
Written and co-designed by Jacques Bacon - Co-designed and programmed by Joel

Cours de cuisine à Hanoi


Cours de cuisine dans notre restaurant Chim Sao à Hanoi

 
Restaurant Chim Sao
  Prise en charge à votre hôtel à 9h. Notre tour gastronomique commence avec un petit-déjeuner de pho, la traditionnelle soupe vietnamienne, dans le Vieux Hanoï. Nous visitons ensuite le marché Dong Xuan, les « Halles » de Hanoï, tout en s'arrêtant pour déguster d'autres spécialités offertes par les vendeurs ambulants. Nous allons en cyclo-pousse au marché Hom, où nous achetons tous les produits frais nécessaires pour notre prochaine étape : un délicieux déjeuner préparé devant vous avec les explications nécessaires dans un des restaurants vietnamiens les plus célèbres de la ville, le Chim Sao (« Oiseau-siffleur »), situé dans une vieille maison coloniale des années 1900. Retour à votre hôtel après déjeuner.

Merci de noter que vous pouvez également choisir de ne pendre que le cours de cuisine, auquel cas vous vous rendez au Chim Sao par vos propres moyens.


Prix par personne en dollars

  1 pers. 2 pers. 3 pers. 4-5 pers.
Programme complet $100 $58 $43 $36
Cour de cuisine seulement $70 $40 $36 $30



Cours de cuisine dans la campagne hanoienne

    Prise en charge à votre hôtel vers 8h30, pour traverser le fleuve Rouge sur le pont Chong Duong et le longer en passant devant le célèbre pont de Long Bien ; nous passons ensuite sur une digue et nous arrêtons à un petit marché local, où nous dégustons des spécialités telles que le pho, la soupe traditionnelle,le banh cuan, un gâteau de riz et de porc frit, et le bun cha. Nous allons ensuite dans un beau quartier champêtre où vivent de nombreux artistes vietnamiens. La mère de Mme Phuong, ’une des propriétaires de notre agence, vous emmène dans ses jardins de légumes et herbes pour y cueillir les produits nécessaires au cours de cuisine. 

Le cours de cuisine se tient dans la belle maison de Mme Phuong. Vous y préparerez sous sa direction au moins 4 plats tels que de la soupe de potiron vert aux oignons frais, des petites aubergines frites aux herbes, du potiron jaune frit à l’ail, du porc aux feuilles de banane et herbes, du porc au caramel, des rouleaux de printemps frits au porc ou frais aux crevettes (nems), et. Vous dégusterez ensuite ce que vous avez préparé.

Après le déjeuner, vous pourrez visiter une ou deux maisons d’artistes comme celles de M. Thai (photos ci-dessous), décorées de leurs œuvres et de nombreuses antiquités ; ce sont des maisons d’hôtes, donc ne pouvant être visitées que si des clients n’y séjournent pas.  Retour à Hanoï en milieu d’après-midi.

   

Le cours peut se faire également en fin d’après-midi, avec prise en charge à votre hôtel à 16h30 et diner-dégustation de ce que vous avez préparé.

Merci de noter que vous pouvez également choisir de ne pendre que le cours de cuisine, auquel cas vous vous rendez par vos propres moyens à la maison de Mme Phuong.

Prix par personne en dollars (boissons non incluses)

  1 pers. 2 pers. 3 pers. 4-5 pers.
Programme complet $100 $58 $43 $36
Cour de cuisine seulement $70 $40 $36 $30


VOIR DANS CE SITE LE LIEN   :  [ Nos maisons d'hôte et restaurants gastronomiques à Hanoï ]

Voir également notre excellent cours de cuisine à Saigon.






Oriental Bridge Travel™ ©2014 Tous droits réservés sur textes et photos. Administration du site: aile@mail.com
Rédigé et co-réalisé par Jacques Bacon - Co-réalisé et programmé par Joel